Patient Reviews

I highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Salas

8 July 2017

I highly recommend this clinic and Dr. Salas and especially Geovanna who explained everything and made me feel relaxed , don't look for ultra high tech equipment like a camera in your mouth projected onto a screen etc. which the dentist in the states charge you a mint for.

But the office is clean and modern enough , I ll be back in 5 months for abbutments and crowns if it goes as well as the 4 implants and 1 cap I had done ,I will be a happy camper and write another positive review.

- Stuart S.


They are fantastic

14 June 2017

I had a lot of complicated dental work from extractions to implants to crowns and bridges, I would recommend this clinic to anyone who needs any kind of dental work at all.

They are fantastic, they know what they are doing and how to treat their clients and really know how to take care of you from the airport to leaving for home, you won't be disappointed in any way.

- Jess D.


The work has held up well, and is an exceptional value

18 June 2017

I am a returning patient. I was very pleased with the quality of the crowns and the service I received on my first visit, so I returned recently to have more work done. When I started this process, my teeth were in really bad shape from years of neglect. Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab installed multiple crowns (8?), 2 bridges, performed a difficult extraction, and addressed several areas of decay. The work has held up well, and is an exceptional value. Their work truly exceeded my expectations and I am in debt to them for all their great work and kindness. More details follow...

I first visited Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab a few years ago to have several crowns installed and to address numerous areas of decay. The crowns have held up well and I was very pleased with the investment. At that time, they helped me prioritize the issues and presented several options for treatment. This year, I wanted to replace missing back teeth, as I was down to one molar on the bottom and had difficulty chewing. My budget was limited and I also wanted to spend a few days in Jaco for much-needed rest and relaxation. For this reason, I considered Jaco dentists this time around. However, after contacting Geovanna for an estimate, I was confident that CRDCL would be the best choice, and that they would do everything they could to accommodate my travel and treatment goals. I received a prompt response with several treatment options at a great price. I might also mention that I would never be able to afford these treatments in the states, even though I carry dental insurance through my employer.

Again, Geovanna went above and beyond to ensure that all my needs and concerns were addressed. She is very thoughtful and attentive in scheduling procedures, arranging transportation, and making the consumer fell cared-for. Sorry to say, but this level of customer service is becoming increasingly uncommon in the United States. Dr Cesar handled my clinical work this time and I cannot recommend him more highly. He was efficient, professional, and very concerned with my comfort each step of the way. Through the course of treatment, he had to remove a broken molar, or "root tip," that was pretty much flush with the gum. The extraction was simple and painless; much better than I would have predicted. Finally, Mr Francisco manufactured and participated in the installation of my crowns. His work is impeccable; part medical professional and part artist, and a personable, friendly guy. Having him on-site also means that the final adjustments and fitting of crowns is a seamless process.

My budget did not allow for all the work that I plan, but at no time did I feel pressured to have more done than I felt comfortable with. For these reasons, I will be returning to Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

- Bryan A.


Quality and work were first class

13 May 2017

I opted for a full mouth of implants. I went to this clinic on the recommendation of a friend who researched many clinics before deciding on this one.

Experience was great. We were met at the airport by a driver who took us to our lodgings. Transportation was arranged to and from the clinic for every visit. The dentist spoke perfect English- he graduated from University of Miami Dental College. Premises were very clean and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Johanna is a dynamo who takes care of you literally.. Aside from appts. she will.help with where to go, what to do,etc.

My implants are great.. I am enjoying eating food again and it has changed my whole attitude!

Quality and work were first class.They stand behind their work with a 10 year guarantee.! I would highly recommend this clinic.

- Eric O.


Very helpful, knowledgeable about my needs

27 Apr 2017

I needed elective dental implants. I obtained estimates from $15,000 to $20,000, and decided to come to the clinic, and save many thousand of dollars.

Very helpful, knowledgeable about my needs.

- John I., MD


Excellent!

11 Feb 2017

Services rendered to my son Louis Velez were excellent. His only complaint was that he suffered much pain, because the pain killers offered wee not sufficient to release its pain. thank you very much for your services and we are recommending your Dental Clinic Lab very favorable to our acquiantances in Puerto Rico and the USA.

- Louis V.


Great experience!

26 Jan 2017

We were just starting a week long vacation in Panama and Costa Rica when my husband experienced extreme pain in a tooth. It was a Friday and we thought our chances of seeing a dentist were slim to none. After doing some quick research online, I emailed Geovanna and she got us a Friday afternoon appt! Unfortunately, our Friday morning flight was cancelled so we missed the appt. I emailed Geovanna again and she quickly rescheduled us for Saturday morning. They did a thorough exam and took X-rays and determined my husband had an infection in his gums. They did a cleaning and prescribed antibiotics and he felt much better within a few days. Geovanna saved our vacation! Thank you!

Great experience! As we don't speak Spanish, we appreciated everything being carefully explained to us in English. They did exactly what needed to be done and were very professional. I would not hesitate to use the services of this clinic again.

- Melinda D.


Our family is extremely grateful.

24 Jan 2017

Thanks so much for your dedicated service. Our family is extremely grateful for going the extra mile with our brother while doing much needed dental work. You are courteous and all the professionals that work with your clinic show the utmost respect and care for the patients.

- Rocio


I was pleased with the procedure.

16 Feb 2017

Had an extraction and implant put in. I felt well taken care of and Cesar took his time to explain to me what he was doing.

I was pleased with the procedure. The communication was great. I will be back in a few months to get crown and abutment. Thank you Geovanna for your hospitality and putting me at ease.

- Pierre


My smile is amazing.

14 February 2017

I originally intended to have a dental implant and 3 veneers done, but I ended up just having the tooth extracted and getting a full 6 tooth bridge. My teeth came out PHENOMENALLY. I cannot even believe how good they look, my smile is amazing.

My experience was WONDERFUL! Geovanna met me at the airport and took me straight to the clinic. She is incredibly warm and welcoming and speaks perfect English, so I knew I was safe and in goods hands. She is so helpful and will make sure you are set for tourism and transportation and anything else you need throughout your trip. Both Caesar and Francisco were incredibly talented and made my smile perfect.

- Tiffany V.


Economical fast efficient and the most pleasant people

10 Nov 2016

Major and alot of work done. I cannot say enough about how satisfied i am. I was treated unbelievably well. I was able to make proper decisions because i was properly informed. Economical fast efficient and the most pleasant people . I highly highly recommend.


Thank you all at Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab!!!

20 Oct 2016

I was a patient at Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab in September 2016. My treatment was amazing. The staff is very friend and also very knowledgeable. They had just returned from a week's training the day before I arrived. I had a whole smile makeover which included 2 root canals, an implant and removal of two top wisdom teeth. Everything possible was done to make me comfortable and calm during my visits. I left with a wonderful smile that feels more natural every day. The only surprise I had was not realizing it would take a couple of weeks to get adjusted to everything and I should have realized that myself.

I would highly recommend (and have) this clinic to all my friends! I truly believe that having Francisco the lab tech there in the clinic to work hand in hand with the dentists made all of the difference in the way my final crowns fit and looked. Also, they worked on me until 8:00 at night on the day I arrived with the implantologist coming in at night to do my implant. I had absolutely NO issues and more importantly NO pain whatsoever! Even the temporary denture they put in during my stay was comfortable and looked good enough to go out in public. They got everything done so that I could enjoy 5 days off while they crafted my crowns which they placed the day before I left. All in all this was an amazing experience which continues to get better as I settle in and become more comfortable daily with my new smile. Thank you all at Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab!!!

- Shirlean S.


Wonderful experience

14 Oct 2016

While I was searching the Internet for dental treatment options, I came across Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab. From the time I made my first call and spoke with GEOVANNA, til the time they picked my girlfriend and I up the airport, and throughout the treatment, they treated us with care, compassion, making us feel like family.

I have had a significant fear of dentists since the age of 13. The Dr's and staff suppressed all of my fears through their compassion and understanding.

If I was in any discomfort they immediately stopped to reevaluate before proceeding.

I had to have 3 extractions, 3 root canals, a temporary denture,leading to a permanent bridge, a partial denture and teeth whitening. Besides the savings the end result is a smile that is life changing. I will definitely be back for any additional work.

Thank you so much to Geovanna, Francisco, Dr. Magelly, and Dr Cesar, as well as Dr Ana. Hope to se you soon.

Cost savings versus the United states, the relaxed yet professional atmosphere, mixing business with pleasure in the tropics. Wonderful experience.

- Shawn F.


My experience overall was very good whilst getting my Dental Crowns

24 Sep 2016

I needed 28 crowns, due to my teeth being completely worn down from Bruxism. Absolutely no way I could afford it in the US. I had all my work done here at Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab for about 25% of that cost. Wow!! My experience overall was very good.

There where many things I wish I had known before I went, but that was my fault. These people are very nice and superbly talented. Geovanna is such a sweetheart! And, the Doctors where very attentive to my comfort/pain. Overall the treatment and service is excellent!

I give you (the future patient) permission to ask Geovanna for my e-mail address, if you would like more insights to my experience. They will be very positive, and hopefully you can enjoy your visit to CR.

- Clifford


I will be returning there again to get dental work a different time

30 Aug 2016

Treatment was very good they did a good job treatment was very good they did a good job I will be returning there again to get dental work a different time

- Anonymous


My 10 Dental Crowns and a Dental Bridge that were done 3 years ago still are strong and beautiful

2 Sept 2016

This post is to add on to my earlier review in 2013. My 10 crowns and a dental bridge that were done 3 years ago still are strong and beautiful. Much admired by American dentists who have to admit this is top notch dental work.

This clinical team is very professional and they each do awesome work. I couldn't have afforded to get all this done at once in the States, I have a beautiful smile now-- very good value and by very kind people. Still highly recommend in 2016!

- Cheryl V., United States


Best smile we ever had

16 May 2016

My wife researched dental offices over the past year and concluded that Costa Rica Dental Lab was the best choice for us. This was based on price, location and accommodating staff. I was very reluctant on doing any dental visit, both in the states or Costa Rica.

I have never had a good experience at any dental office, hence the reason I needed to do it now.

We sent xrays and pictures to the Costa Rica Dental Lab and both they and my wife decided we were both candidates for the full mouth restoration. The staff at Costa Rica Dental Lab were absolutely fantastic. We were picked up at the airport, transported to an from the dental office, hotel and back to the airport. They were very friendly, made us feel relaxed and were focused 100% on us. No other patients in the office during our time. This was absolutely the best dental visit I have had in my entire life.

As for the quality and our satisfaction. Both my wife and I now have the best smile we have ever had.

Thanks to everyone at the Costa Rica Dental Lab for a job very well done.

- Kenneth Graswick


I would not hesitate to have more work done!

2 Aug 2016

I had 6 lower implants placed on Saturday July 9, 2016

I dealt with Giovanna from the start and she was awesome! She answered atleast 50 emails and numerous phone calls over the month before my trip to costa rica. It was better than any dental experience I've had in the USA. The dr was great, very little pain and it was great to have it done at a amazing price. Giovanni even set up the appointment and took my wife to the spa. I would not hesitate to have more work done!

- Randy Carpenter


Thank you to all at Costa Rica Dental Lab - you are the greatest

24 Aug 2016

I had a complete upper arch replacement of all crowns, bridges and a new crown cover for a previously placed implant.

This was a more than 5 star experience. I had contacted the clinic several weeks before I went to Costa Rica just to get an evaluation of what could be done with my teeth. Geovanna got back to me in less than 24 hours. We talked on the phone and I told her the problems I was having with my teeth - 2 upper molar crowns that had popped off, a bad bite, lower front tooth crowns that were too high, my bite was off and I had a dental implant on my right front tooth that stuck out like Nanny McVee.

My grandson and I were going on an 8 day tour and then staying 3 additional days in San Jose before returning home. Our tour bus was dropping everyone off at the San Jose airport on a Sunday morning around 9 a.m. She told me she would have someone there to pick me up and sent me a photo of Francisco Gallardo who also happens to be the most amazing dental technician I have ever met.

I also sent a photo of myself and grandson so he would know who he was looking for.

On Sunday morning Francisco pulled in right behind the tour bus - he was there before we had even begun to unload luggage. Frank drove us back to the clinic and we talked and he asked what I was concerned about, explained the procedures of the clinic and of course we talked about the beauty of Costa Rica.

Arriving at the clinic I was met by Geovanna - a true beauty inside and out. She has a personality that is warm and funny and made my grandson and myself feel like life long friends.

We went into the one of the dental offices where a preliminary examination was performed and then we discussed what I wanted, what could be done how long it would take and then that all important question - COST!!!! When Geovanna came back with the total cost of 20 new crowns I almost fell over and said "let's get started". The cost was less than 1/2 of what I had paid for the pitiful job I had had done in Mexico. There was no way I could have afforded any of this in the United States and although I have many good experiences going to Progreso, Mexico the last clinic I went to was horrible.

Right then they proceeded to remove all of the crowns, bridges, the awful front tooth implant and make a full set of temporaries (called provisionals in Costa Rica). I think from the time we left the airport it was 45 minutes (give or take) to the clinic and then probably 3.5-4.0 hours until my crowns were removed and I had the temporary in place.

They called a driver to take us to the resort we were staying at which was in Alejuela which is about an hour away from the clinic.

On Tuesday afternoon around 5 pm they had another driver pick us up at the resort and take us back to the clinic to have the permanent teeth placed. Another dentist was in charge of placing all of the new crowns, bridges, etc. - Dr. Cesar Gora. He was amazing.

In about an hour to an hour and a half I had a brand new - absolutely beautiful smile. All in less than 3 days. And at a more than reasonable cost.

The clinic is not one of the larger "tooth mill" clinics where they run you through like cattle, but a small personal clinic with dentists and specialists and staff that make you feel like you are their only patient.

I am so grateful I found them online and will recommend them to anyone that needs dental work.

When I look in the mirror and smile it is a beautiful natural looking smile - not one that I put my hand over my mouth when I smile.

Thank you to all at Costa Rica Dental Lab - you are the greatest.

- Denise Lilly


Great professionals, excellent assistance by your entire office

3 Aug 2016

Thank you, for the excellent, professionals, and the kindness I received while under your care.

I was recommend to your office by a friend that has been treated by you, and I will do the same for any one who needs excellency in dentistry.

Great professionals, excellent assistance by your entire office.

Thank you.

- Anonymous


I love my new teeth, I feel good, confident and humble at the same time!

20 Aug 2016

I needed 2 bridges of 3 units, each bridge supported by 2 implants and I also needed a sinus lift to be performed. Dr Cesar and his team did a great job of evaluating and choosing the best way to accomplish the procedures. I choose also to have veneers for the rest of my 6 frontal teeth in order to have my entire upper teeth cover with zirconium.

I love my new teeth, I feel good, confident and humble in the same time! I just got a second chance and I thank Dr Cesar for this great opportunity!

I recommend the clinic to all my friends and relatives!

Based on the estimates from the US, the 2 bridges and the sinus lift would have cost me a minimum of $16,000. At the clinic in Costa Rica with $8,000 I was able to have the initial work done plus the additional 6 veneers.

Thank you Costa Rica Dental clinic Lab!

I choose the clinic based on the excellent reviews done by patients from the US.

From the moment that I was received by the beautiful and competent manager Geovanna, till I was evaluated by the very entuziast art lover and lab technician Francisco and the gentle and knowledgeable Dr Cesar I felt comfortable and welcome. Every member of the team gave me their undivided attention. I never, ever had such a VIP treatment from any of my dentists before.

I was done with everything within 6 months and I have my beautiful new and improved smile to show for.

Thank you again Costa Rica Dental Lab, I love you guys!

- Sorina Raduta


Best smile we ever had

16 May 2016

My wife researched dental offices over the past year and concluded that Costa Rica Dental Lab was the best choice for us. This was based on price, location and accommodating staff. I was very reluctant on doing any dental visit, both in the states or Costa Rica.

I have never had a good experience at any dental office, hence the reason I needed to do it now.

We sent xrays and pictures to the Costa Rica Dental Lab and both they and my wife decided we were both candidates for the full mouth restoration. The staff at Costa Rica Dental Lab were absolutely fantastic. We were picked up at the airport, transported to an from the dental office, hotel and back to the airport. They were very friendly, made us feel relaxed and were focused 100% on us. No other patients in the office during our time. This was absolutely the best dental visit I have had in my entire life.

As for the quality and our satisfaction. Both my wife and I now have the best smile we have ever had.

Thanks to everyone at the Costa Rica Dental Lab for a job very well done.

-


Extremely positive

12 May 2016

My treatment has been efficient, effective and timely. The staff is highly professional and acts in my interests.

Extremely positive. I felt takien care of from the time I arrived in San Jose till the time I left.

- Stephen S., United States


I am already confident that will meet my expectations!

12 May 2016

I needed 6 implants and a sinus lift and the specialist in the US told me that is going to take 18 months and only if I am a "good" candidate for the implants. In my first visit at Dental Clinic Lab I had the Panoramic X-Ray done and Dr Cesar did my sinus lift and the implants within one hour. Everything went perfect, no complications, no pain and in 3 months I will go to have the crowns. I had a great experience and I will come back with any member of my family that needs dental work done. Of course I can't wait to see the final result but I am already confident that will meet my expectations!

Everybody was professional and knowledgeable. Geovanna kept in touch with me from the beginning and answer all my questions trying to accommodate any requests. Francisco knows his job very well and gave me excellent advices, based on that I decided to continue and complete my entire upper arch with zirconium veneer to give a perfect finish. Dr Cesar has excellent manners and great hands. The entire team works with efficiency and harmony to offer the best service.

- Sorina R., United States


treated like family

11 May 2016

As usual we were treated like family

- Jerry H., United States


This is my new dentist for all my care from this point forward

21 Apr 2016
I had my whole mouth done a complete upper and lower totaling 24 new teeth. The plan was to do just maybe nine teeth with implants, but my other teeth would not look right with the new implants, so I opted for full mouth Restoration. They did crowns over my own teeth and pulled one tooth and made the crowns to fit over my teeth. I could not be happier. I have had lots of dental work over the years and this clinic was one of the best. Highly recommend them to family and friends. Very affordable should have done it years ago!! I chose this clinic because of the personal care that Geovanna took with me on the phone, and the reviews of Dr. Cesar and Mr. Francisco. I did my research and they Impressed me the most. I was not disappointed, I had the best experience from the start to the finish, very nice and top notch work by everyone. I told my family there was only one dentist in the US that I had treatment with that compared to this amazing professional team. Why? they are caring professionals and it is reflected in the work the do. I love my new teeth and could not be happier. My husband had treatment with Dr. Marcela for a cleaning and two fillings and he feel asleep in the chair she was so gental he said. This is my new dentist for all my care from this point forward. Love you guys !

- Kathy Buick, United States


they are the top dentists I've seen in all my travels

21 Apr 2016
This phenomenal dental team not only rebuilt my smile, but they probably saved my life in the process. During treatment they removed 2 long untreated abscesses. Forget the exceptional cost. Forget the amazing staff & treatment. Getting those abscesses removed was beyond priceless. I needed: - 2 root canals - 5 implants - 1 crown - 1 bridge - 1 wisdom tooth extraction - 3 fillings My wife also needed 12 fillings. I needed 2x 1/2 day visits plus a shorter session for the crown fitting and bridge polishing.

Costa Rica dental lab provide a concierge dental service at a bargain basement price. Value for money? Absolutely. To find a top quality dentist in a dental practice is rare. I'd rate Dr's Cesar, Francisco, Magelly and Marcella all top in their fields of expertise - and I must say - they are the top dentists I've seen in all my travels (including the US, UK and Ireland). Individually - they showed great dexterity, patient empathy and communication. I'm a keen observer of the little things - getting a neck cushion, small chair adjustments to stop water draining into my throat, gentle use of the dental needle, testing nerves were properly frozen, pausing when asked, adjusting their position not mine. Maximizing my comfort was their top priority - and a sign of great dentists. Collectively - they operated as an impressive team. They consulted each other at each major step - and I was getting a 2nd and 3rd opinion on the spot. You don't get that level of quality control from a team in a regular dental office. Of course, none of this would be possible without Geovanna. She wasn't just the administrator for the clinic. She was my personal admin for the entire trip - arranging transport, recommending hotels, places to see. And her estimates and billing were spot on from first email to last invoice. She communicated clearly any adjustments to the bill before any changes in treatment. My wife and I are looking forward to having the implants placed in 4-6 months, and the warm friendly welcome of the Costa Rica Dental lab team. Pura Vida!

- Colin Mcdowell, United States


Did an excellent job

9 Apr 2016
I went to have the all on 4 implants on my lower jaw. Prior to going, I went to our regular family dentist and got a complete exam, evaluation and written estimate of the procedure. My family dentist told me exactly what they would do based on the x-rays, so I knew what to expect when I went to Costa Rica. Dr. Salas, at the Clinic was excellent in explaining what he was doing at each point of the surgery and implants being placed. Overall the treatment was very good, but not sure I was given enough pain medication when I left the facility because I ran out of medicine by the 3rd day and I was still in residual pain. Since we were staying outside of Jaco, I chose not to take the 2.5 hour trip back to their office for more medication. Dr Salas also had to extract a broken tooth, which I knew would be extremely difficult. He did an excellent job taking that tooth out too. I do think the entire staff was excellent and well trained.

Let me first say that I was extremely nervous doing something like this outside the USA. But, the cost savings is definitely worth the consideration, as long as you find a good place. I am not sure if I just got lucky, or read thru reviews and selected the right place. When we got dropped off outside the clinic, my heart raced even more! My wife, daughter and I were expecting a medical building similar to what they have in the USA. But once we met Geovanna and got inside, it was fine. The treatment rooms were clean and professional and it seemed like they had everything a dentist office would have in the USA, at least what I noticed. I will tell you that Geovanna completed stayed true to her word in the estimate that she gave me. This was another area that I was concerned, but she charged us exactly what she said they would. I did not like the cost of few medication pills that they gave me. For a few pain pills and a few antibiotic pills, the pharmacy charged us $95.00, which I thought was extremely excessive and unexpected, but you may get this charge from any of the clinics down there. So, it comes down to the biggest question I would ever ask myself and that is.... Would I go back down there for more treatment? And the answer is definitely yes. But I did learn some things I would do differently. I would stay at a place that was close to the clinic because it just makes it so much easier. Knowing a little more spanish language would also be a good idea.

- James M, United States


The entire staff was extremely reassuring and competent

31 Mar 2016
I visited the Dental Clinic in early March of 2016, and was provided a treatment plan that called for 15 crowns. My teeth were in various stages of disrepair, and the cost of having extensive work as this in the United States would have been prohibitive, at least $12,000. The entire staff was extremely reassuring and competent. It seemed as though they worked as outstanding professionals as well as a family, and made me feel reassured and confident that the procedures would be successful. The price I paid for the entire treatment was about one-third of what I would have paid. Interestingly, Mr. Gallardo had lived and worked about a half-mile from me in Maryland, and we were able to discuss the neighborhood.

Everyone on the staff was great. Geovanna was an administrator extraordinaire, and arranged appointments, rides to and from the clinic as well as to the San Jose airport. The dentists were extremely efficient, and worked extremely well together. This was a particular asset as they were able to discuss my procedures as a professional medical team. The prosthetics that Francisco created fit perfectly and there was almost no need for any adjustments. The material the Lab uses is the same as that in the United States. For those that don't speak Spanish, there is no need to be concerned about a language barrier. The staff speaks English and makes you feel right at home. This was my third visit to Costa Rica, the first for medical treatment. If you're up to it, you should tour San Jose and some of the great eco-tourism sites within an hour of the city.

- Alan, United States


I knew I was in good hands regardless of which one I was dealing with

1 Mar 2016
I cannot say enough good things about Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab. I had full mouth restoration...this included 1 extraction, 6 implants, 14 veneers and several bridges. I chose to have all this work done at once.

I sent my panoramic X-ray to them by email? They studied it and got back to me immediately with a treatment plan and estimated cost. I told them I preferred to get all work done at once. They told me to plan on a day in the chair...2 days off for sight seeing while they do the lab work and then another day in the chair. i talked on the phone and by email with Geovanna, office manager and Fransisco, lab director. The two of them picked me up at the airport on Sunday mid morning. We stopped for something to eat and then went to the clinic to begin work. Dr. Caesar reviewed my X-ray and treatment plan with me and offered some options. Once the plan was settled, I had a deep cleaning done gently by Jenessia. Afterwards Dr. Caesar began his work. This team worked together like a well oiled machine....and all took such pride in what they were doing. My comfort was of utmost importance to all of them. All spoke very fluent English which was important to me. Although I did tense up a bit, I did not experience any real pain. These people worked extra long hours in order to take care of me on my schedule. They never rushed through any part. I knew I was in good hands regardless of which one I was dealing with. All were so kind, gentle, professional and skilled. I would recommend this fabulous team to anyone. My contact information is on file at the clinic and I give permission to them to give out my email to anyone who would like further information.

- Carolyn, United States


I have more teeth than I've had in a very long time

16 Nov 2015
I was quoted over 45 thousand dollars to get three extractions and five implants with bone graft in the Nevada. After looking at clinics both in Mexico and Costa Rica, I settle with going to Dr. Gallargo in Costa Rica. The clinic is a small one that you don't feel like you are on an assembly line, and you get the best personal care. I was quoted a price (9000.) that the clinic stuck by as well as it took two days for all the work to be done. I went in on a Monday in Nov 2015 and Gallargo did the extractions and implants in one day. After two days off went back Thursday and they had my teeth ready and placed in my mouth. I must say the job was very professional and now I have more teeth than I've had in a very long time....if you do go to Costa Rica make sure you stay at Suites Cristina very comfortable rooms and resturant on the primisses as well as breakfast cooked every morning that's free.

I looked at and compared as well as talked to four clinics. The one thing stands out is how many people from around the world and states come to costa rica and can feel like an assembly line with some of the bigger clinics for dental work. I didn' t want to be in the waiting room for hours waiting my turn for the next procedure. That's why I settle with Dr. Gallargo, Geovanna the office Manager provided me all the tools necessary to make a clear and concise decision on my treatment as well as picking me up from the hotel and brought me back to the Hotel. I very much reconmend this clinic and if there's anyone who needs further information before travel please don't hesitate to e-mail me.

- Douglas, Las Vegas, United States


Minimal pain and exceptional results

30 Sep 2015
I had a incredibly awesome experience at the dental clinc lab. I choose them because they reviewed my rays and info I gave from my dentist in the U.S. and they went over everything I needed and if I needed additional services what the cost would be and I felt at ease. I had 3 implants, 4 crowns, 8 fillings ( I suffer from dry mouth due to medicine) a deep cleaning and will go back in 6 months for the crowns for my implants. The cost ( cost was not even a possibility in the states and I would have been in big trouble! It was a fraction of the estimate I got from my U.S. dentist. The work was also EXCEPTIONAL! Don't hesitate!!) and honesty of this office was like none in the U.S. My son went and had a check up and a wisdom tooth extraction and had a GREAT experience as well. Pain very minimal and nothing like I thought it would be with all I had done.

I was picked up at the airport by Francisco. He took us to our hotel and we got started the next morning. They gave us their undivided attention and 1st class treatment. We were taken back to the hotel and went back for my crowns to be put in and my cleaning and fillings on the 3 rd day. They made sure everything fit properly and we were given all necessary antibiotics / pain meds etc. I cant say enough about EVERYONE in the office. Geovanna, the office manager and dental assistant, Francisco made my crowns, Dr Cesar did my implants and crown prep/ insertion, my sons wisdom tooth extraction, and Both the Dentist who did my exam and my sons and my fillings were GREAT as well! (Dr Marcella, Dr Magelly, hopefully I spelled their names correct! ) I will definitely go back for all my dental work in the future and finish my implant crowns from this visit. I am not a easy patient. I tend to need to be knocked out and get a lot of anxiety at the dentist but had NO PROBLEM! I highly recommend this office and these incredibly caring group of people. I intend to send my parents/family and friends. I know they will be as thrilled as I was with the work itself and the very family oriented treatment overall! Love them all!

- Stacy, United States


Perfect crowns

30 Sep 2015
I had a incredibly awesome experience at the dental clinc lab. I choose them because they reviewed my rays and info I gave from my dentist in the U.S. and they went over everything I needed and if I needed additional services what the cost would be and I felt at ease. I had 3 implants, 4 crowns, 8 fillings ( I suffer from dry mouth due to medicine) a deep cleaning and will go back in 6 months for the crowns for my implants. The cost ( cost was not even a possibility in the states and I would have been in big trouble! It was a fraction of the estimate I got from my U.S. dentist. The work was also EXCEPTIONAL! Don't hesitate!!) and honesty of this office was like none in the U.S. My son went and had a check up and a wisdom tooth extraction and had a GREAT experience as well. Pain very minimal and nothing like I thought it would be with all I had done.

I was picked up at the airport by Francisco. He took us to our hotel and we got started the next morning. They gave us their undivided attention and 1st class treatment. We were taken back to the hotel and went back for my crowns to be put in and my cleaning and fillings on the 3 rd day. They made sure everything fit properly and we were given all necessary antibiotics / pain meds etc. I cant say enough about EVERYONE in the office. Geovanna, the office manager and dental assistant, Francisco made my crowns, Dr Cesar did my implants and crown prep/ insertion, my sons wisdom tooth extraction, and Both the Dentist who did my exam and my sons and my fillings were GREAT as well! (Dr Marcella, Dr Magelly, hopefully I spelled their names correct! ) I will definitely go back for all my dental work in the future and finish my implant crowns from this visit. I am not a easy patient. I tend to need to be knocked out and get a lot of anxiety at the dentist but had NO PROBLEM! I highly recommend this office and these incredibly caring group of people. I intend to send my parents/family and friends. I know they will be as thrilled as I was with the work itself and the very family oriented treatment overall! Love them all!!

- Stacy, United States


Dr. Cesar was unbelievable!

16 Sep 2015
I thought people were paid to write those rave reviews until I met the team at the Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab. Seriously, how much could you "love" your dentist? Here’s my experience.

TREATMENT: Implants, crown, fillings

SELECTION PROCESS: I got a few quotes from whatclinic. It came down to final two and I chose the lab for its directness on the communication. I had experience with my local dentist quoting me an implant but later revealing, involuntary, that abutment and crown weren't included. It felt like buying a car but was told that the wheels were sold separately.

PROCEDURE: Dr. Cesar was unbelievable! My three implants were done in less than 40 minutes, if not less. It didn't hurt during the procedure, and I wasn't in pain afterward other than some swelling. I had read horror stories about people bedresting for days and had fully prepared for it. I later decided to have more implants done on the same trip. I was in Costa Rica 5 days total.

THE HIGHLIGHTS: Geovanna and Francisco were so warm and welcoming. I am a non-Spanish speaker traveling alone. They picked me up at the airport and provided transportation between hotel and the clinic. The team is capable, efficient and genuinely cares about the patients. When I arrived on one of my visits, Dr. Cesar was driving an out-of-town patient to a nearby bus stop. That said a lot about a top doctor and about an out-of-town resident who would take a bus just to get to the clinic.

- Ac, United States


Perfect crowns

16 Sep 2015
I had 3 crowns and a periodontal cleaning done in August 2015. The clinic provided all transportation to and from the airport, clinic and hotel. All personnel were extremely friendly and very interested in providing the best treatment possible. The work they performed was very thorough, and I was impressed by their capabilities. The crowns seem perfect, and so far I have no problems. Now for the best part: not only did I have a great vacation while getting my dental work done, but I saved thousands of dollars.Coming here for my dental work was one of the best decisions I've made in a very long time.

My experience was perfect in every way. We took another couple with us, and all of us enjoyed touring and seeing the sights in San Jose. Tours are available through hotels and I would recommend the 3-in-1 sightseeing tour in the rain forest and along the Sarapiqui River.

- Harry, United States


A magician with making the best fitted crown

1 Sept 2015
I absolutely loved Gia, Francisco, Marcella and the gal who performed my root canal. I had a number of procedures and was so impressed with their professionalism, care for their patient from my pick up at the airport and my first few days accommodations throughout the work needed to be done for me. I cannot say enough great things about my experience with them. I had lived in Alajuela, CR for almost 10 years and found with USA dental visit I needed to have a root canal, crown, etc. He only was interested in pulling the molar. I also nearly fell out when I heard the costs associated with the work to be done as pulling my tooth was not my option. I went to my usual sources for returning to Costa Rica and having my work done there. Even with the cost of airfare and few days of stay I came out way ahead in costs. I would recommend to everyone coming here for all dental work. Was totally painless and did not feel over tired from the 6 hours in the chair the first day. Marcella has little tiny hands and did not feel like my jaw was out of line or bruised from the work involved. Two days later she installed my crown and completed my work. Wow...only took 3 days and am so thrilled I came here. I have told all my friends/family here about my experience and am happy to escort them if necessary to get all their work done, my Spanish is not the best but way better than most.

Excellent, excellent and thrilled to have work done economically, quickly and with obvious care in mind every step of my process. The clinic had all the most up to date equipment as any dental office I have been in the USA. The staff spoke excellent English and were concerned with me being comfortable and relaxed which with Marcella's suggestion (deep breathing) was perfect.The location in San Jose was perfect, not too busy and commercial but had lots of little stores to walk to. Francisco is a magician with making the best fitted crown, it was installed with NO CORRECTIONS. They were fast, careful and so professional for me. I loved them all and would go back to have more work done anytime! The entire staff made me feel like family and were so kind to me. Thank you.

- Laura, United States


Feel almost like real teeth and look perfect

1 July 2015
My teeth were in pretty bad condition and needed a lot of work just to be able to eat properly let alone to smile. I got several estimates in the States to have implants and dentures put in because that is what I was told I needed. I realized that I could not afford the work that I was getting estimates for. That's when I heard about some friends that went to Costa Rico for dental work that is much more affordable than in the States. I got and e-mail address for the Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab and wrote to them. At that point I sent the Clinic several x-rays and a description of what I wanted to get done. Dr. Cesar sent me several treatment plans that were much more affordable than in the States and I made plans to go Costa Rico and get the dental work done.

When I got to San Jose, Costa Rica for my treatments Geovanna picked me up at the Airport and took me to the Hotel where I was staying. Then the next morning Geovanna picked me up and drive me to the Clinic. Dr. Cesar the surgeon and Francisco Gallardo the lab Technician checked out my existing teeth and created yet another dental plan that seemed to be the best thing to do for me and we went with it. That final plan included saving several of my natural teeth with crowns and placing implants to fix the missing teeth. Dr. Cesar started the treatment that same day and working along with Francisco to create a new mouth for me. I was very impressed with the way the Doctor and Lab Technician worked together complete the work. I don't recall ever seeing the Dentist and Lab people working so close together in the States. Also I experienced very little pain and the entire experience was about as pleasant as can be expected. Most of the needed work was completed that first day including temporary crowns for the missing teeth. I went to a follow up appointment a few days later before returning home. The Clinic provided transportation back to the hotel and airport and then again nearly six months later when I returned for the final caps and crowns etc.. My teeth now seem in very good condition and feel almost like real teeth and look perfect. I am really pleased with the final results and feel like it probably cost me about half of what I would have in the States.

- Ward, United States


Care and compassion

12 May 2015
They always treat you with care and compassion. The price was good and they will work with you If needed. I would recommend them to everyone.

- Chris, United States


What a beautiful and rewarding experience

16 March 2015
What a beautiful and rewarding experience I had with Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab recently. I had a lot of dental problems that another dental office worked on me a few months ago and what a terrible problem I had for months afterwards, whereas I could not eat or drink anything hot or cold after doing a complete mouth restoration. They told me it would go away but never did, so I had to seek another dental company in Costa Rica who recognized my problem immediately and solved it. The former dental office put caps on my teeth without doing a route canal and the pain was terrible. This dental office was Prisma Dental in Costa Rica which cost me a lot of money and a lot of suffering. Costal Rica Dental Clinic Lab made sure this problem was cured before they would release me and since being back home I have had no problems at all. I can eat or drink anything hot or cold which I could not do before. I highly recommend Costal Rica Dental Clinic Lab as they are honest and take a strong interest in each patient. My mother also went to them and she is completely satisfied with her treatment. Costa Rica Dental Clinic lab will go over the cost with you so there are no surprises. They also picked us up at the airport when we arrived and each day picked us up at our hotel which they recommended close to the clinic and took us back each afternoon. What extrodinary service and the office was so pleasant and they explained each step of what they were going to do, like going in and doing the route canals that needed to be done. The pain immediately stopped and it was a great pleasure to eat a nice hot meal and even have ice cream which I could never do with the problem before. I could go on and on as I find Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab, Geovanna Acosta, Francisco Gallardo and Dr. Cesar Mora, wonderful human beings and very concerned about their patients. They are number 10 in my book and if you need work in Costa Rica where the dental service is great and reasonable compared to the US, there is the place to go. You can reach Geovanna Acosta who is wonderful making arrangements for you at a time convenience for you. There telephone number is : 001 (506)2281-1405 or 001 (506)8317-8812. I just can't say enough wonderful things about them and I did suffer before I went there. If you would like to speak to me about this, please call me, David Liskey, at 540-896-8930 or 540-896-7327 as I would like to talk to you. Thank you Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab.

- David Liskey


Great work

9 April 2015
The treatment went very well This was my second time there to finish up my dental work! The staff was very sufficient and did great work. I cant wait to go back to visit!!!!

- Nancy, United States


Very pleased

31 March 2015
Very please with the quality of work preformed. The amount we paid is what we were quoted.

- Mark and Karen, United States


Unbeatable

14 March 2015
From picking us up from the airport, to bringing us back at the end of our wonderful stay in beautiful Costa Rica, I am very pleased with the results and the price paid. We feel we have friends in Costa Rica! Paying just a fraction of what you'd pay in the US, enjoying a great vacation - and coming home with money left, is just an unbeatable deal. The dental team of Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab could not be friendlier, more skilled or knowledgeable!

- Gabrielle, United States


I'm very happy

9 February 2015
I'm very happy with Costa Rica dental clinic and lap the people there are so amazing that's the best teamwork I did my porcelain e-max crowns at the beginning I was little bit scared because my teeth were pretty good only had the space on the front but after the treatment I was so pleased dr. Francisco before he Cement it the porcelains show me how to look and he said as long as you're not happy he will not put them on permanently overall is the best clinic in Costa Rica I will recommend it to everyone.

- Randy W., United States


Very pleased

6 February 2015
I am from the US and have dental work there. In addition, many of the dentist were all in a hurry to give me teeth extractions. They even tried to sell me teeth implants which would have cost $22000.00 When I heard about this clinic I decided to give it a try. At that time I had never been to Costa Rica. I was afraid at first. However, I got teeth implants for around $6000.00 when in the states it would have cost $22000.00. The best part is I experienced no pain and it was more comfortable than one tooth extraction in the states. In addition, I was able to have a personal relationship with the dentist and best dental care I ever received. My teeth are great and now I can chew so much better and I was never informed by dentist in the states how important your teeth are for assisting in the digestion of food.

- Richard E., Costa Rica


Very pleased

5 February 2015
Very pleased. Their prices are great, their services professional.and pleasant. Clean environment and friendly atmosphere. They give us advice on where to stay, pick us up there and deliver us back to Melvia when our work is done. I can't say enough about this team. I have had work done by Dr. Prada in Escazu and his prices were way higher, there were hidden costs and I won't go back tonDental.Departures. I am sold on this other team because they are honest and professional.

- Patricia D., United States


Very happy

5 February 2015
Very happy with my procedures. 8 "new" caps and 4 implants started....thank you for all your help, attention, rides, positive attitudes.

- Victoria M., United States

Very pleased

29 January 2015
I was very pleased with the service Geovanna, Frank and Dr. Ceazar gave me. All work was done in a very prompt professional manner and pricing was as quoted.

- Ken B., United States

The best smile I have had in over 40 years

13 December 2014
40 years ago I had my teeth knocked out by an abusive husband. Over the years I have tried partial dentures, metal dentures, scaffolding where a metal went around my teeth set in a grove and a metal bar over the roof of my mouth, this only made my mouth swell and rot the rest of my teeth. I have now got implants and the best smile I have had in over 40 years. I live in Canada and was told to have my teeth out and implants it would cost me over 30 thousand dollars. I travelled to Costa Rica after finding this office and now I have perfect teeth. The service you will find will not disappoint you, the office manager who is a beautiful lady will pick you up at the airport, do keep in touch with her if your flight is late, arrange to text. She will also pick you up from the hotel in her car or by taxi to take you to the office. I am telling my friends to go there.

- Christine, Canada

Highly recommend

14 December 2014
Friendly, professional, skilled, interested, honest, youthful, convenient, and I saved a very considerable amount of money over what the cost would have been in the USA. I highly recommend, and would do it all over again in a moment with no hesitation.

- Francis Szot, United States

Everything was wonderful, from beginning to end!

21 November 2014
Everything was wonderful, from beginning to end! From the first communication from Geovanna to arriving, being picked up at the airport and the personalized dental attention from the moment I arrived in their office to the last crown was in place! No bait and switch, No trying to sell you on additional treatment. Honest and kind to the very end, I really hated to leave! I feel so strange saying all this about what used to be the thing I hated most….Dentistry! That is the reason I had so much done, I hated to go to the dentist! While there I had a tooth extracted, a 3 crown permanent bridge, 3 more crowns, 2 old amalgam filings replaced with white filings, an in-depth cleaning and AMAZING whitening of my teeth! Dr. Maricela and Francisco the Lab Man, were relentless in getting the EXACT color match and PERFECT COMFORT fit. I LOVE YOU GUYS!! THANKS FOR MY BEAUTIFUL SMILE!

- Linda Ritchie, United States

Extremely helpful

20 August 2014
I was very pleased with the treatment. Geovanna, the office manager, was extremely helpful with all my inquiries.The cost was even less than quoted as Dr.Ceazar gave an honest assessment saving me the cost of an extra implant.

- Ken Brodrick, United States

Would recommend my friends and family to them!

14 August 2014
Excellent. Travelled alone to another country to have dental work completed. Fantastic. I would highly recommend Costa Rica Dental Clinic, Dr. Ceasar, Mr. Gallardo and Geovanna. Exceptional. I would do it again in a minute and recommend my friends and family to them! 5 stars

- Audrie, United States

Awesome job

14 June 2014
Visiting Costa Rica for the first time, I was a bit nervous and unsure what to expect from the experience. Geovanna was waiting at the airport and her friendly, relaxed demeanour immediately put me at ease. We drove straight to the clinic, where I met lab owner, Francisco, and Dr Marcella. Apart from being lovely people, they were very professional and functioned well as a team. I was impressed by the communication and involvement of all team members in my treatment. I identify this as a benefit of having work done at a small clinic, and believe that it contributed to a favourable outcome.

The doctor completed a cleaning and exam and the staff reviewed my treatment options. I did not feel pressured and prices were more than fair; exactly as they were represented before my arrival. (Realistically, I came out a little ahead of the estimate.) I should mention that having two very good-looking women give their opinion about the aesthetics of materials and form helped me to decide on the best treatment option.

The initial procedure included taking a cast of my teeth, preparing them for veneers, and placing the temporaries. I spent the next couple days enjoying my vacation with little or no discomfort and returned to the clinic to have my crowns were placed. I am a little picky, but Francisco was kind and patient as we made the final adjustments. Making sure that I was pleased seemed to be the highest priority. My only regret is that I didn't have more work done while I was there.

Awesome job, Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab. Thank you!

- Bryan, Bradenton, Florida


It was all done in 3 days with speed, professionalism, concern and gentleness

4 Aug 2014
When have you heard someone say, "I loved my visit to the dentist”? That’s exactly how I feel about my totally, positive trip to Costa Rico Dental Clinic Lab. The initial decision to cross International borders for my extensive dental work was based on one thing only: the high cost of treatment here in Florida. I am a single, retired woman in my seventies, living on a modest, fixed income. I have reached the age where my old fillings and crowns are cracking and falling off. I’ve also lost some teeth due to periodontal disease. All my life, I had cared well for my straight, handsome teeth. I never imagined that, as years passed, I’d be faced with 2 impossible choices. Either I had to go into debt for $28,000 to get implants, bridges and crowns or have a mouthful of teeth pulled in preparation for the cheaper option, total dentures. As a former journalist, I did some extensive research before selecting both the country and the best clinic to do my dental work. The cost of procedures was important and I liked the idea of the lab work being done in-house. The resumes of dentists and technicians were impressive, as well, but there was something else which made me completely comfortable with my choice of Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab. I loved reading the reviews from all the happy former patients. How pleased I was to find that it was all true.

Franciso and Geovanna really did meet us at the airport, as well as drive us to and from our hotel for clinic appointments. I’d convinced my daughter and son-in-law, who also needed a variety of procedures, to join me on my Costa Rican dental adventure. Francisco had arranged for the whole staff at the clinic to deal only with my family’s multiple dental needs. It was all done in 3 days with speed, professionalism, concern and gentleness. We left that beautiful country with permanent crowns & bridges, sparkling whitened teeth and wonderful new friendships.

- Joni


Very friendly and professional

1 Aug 2014
Very friendly and professional with the first phase of my treatment. Looking forward to my next visit in 6 months.

- Ken, Florida


We were so pleased with the care we received!

16 Jul 2014
We were so pleased with the care we received! Francisco and Geovanna and Dr. Lara were all so welcoming, going out of their way for us. I had a three part bridge, another crown, and a few fillings. My husband came expecting to have a crown, root planning, etc. Everything was as quoted and well done, except for one thing - they were honest enough to tell my husband he didn't really need all the work his US dentist told him he needed. Honesty! Costa Rica Dental Lab has my loyalty and appreciation for being so good to us. I highly recommend them and see no reason to have any more US dental experiences. These people are lovely and very competent. In addition, our US dental insurance reimbursed 50% of their already low charges!

- Jane, Dubuque, Iowa


It was all done in 3 days with speed, professionalism, concern and gentleness

4 Aug 2014
When have you heard someone say, "I loved my visit to the dentist”? That’s exactly how I feel about my totally, positive trip to Costa Rico Dental Clinic Lab. The initial decision to cross International borders for my extensive dental work was based on one thing only: the high cost of treatment here in Florida. I am a single, retired woman in my seventies, living on a modest, fixed income. I have reached the age where my old fillings and crowns are cracking and falling off. I’ve also lost some teeth due to periodontal disease. All my life, I had cared well for my straight, handsome teeth. I never imagined that, as years passed, I’d be faced with 2 impossible choices. Either I had to go into debt for $28,000 to get implants, bridges and crowns or have a mouthful of teeth pulled in preparation for the cheaper option, total dentures. As a former journalist, I did some extensive research before selecting both the country and the best clinic to do my dental work. The cost of procedures was important and I liked the idea of the lab work being done in-house. The resumes of dentists and technicians were impressive, as well, but there was something else which made me completely comfortable with my choice of Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab. I loved reading the reviews from all the happy former patients. How pleased I was to find that it was all true.

Franciso and Geovanna really did meet us at the airport, as well as drive us to and from our hotel for clinic appointments. I’d convinced my daughter and son-in-law, who also needed a variety of procedures, to join me on my Costa Rican dental adventure. Francisco had arranged for the whole staff at the clinic to deal only with my family’s multiple dental needs. It w

Request Appointment

  • Monday
    Tuesday
    Wednesday
    Thursday
    Friday

  • Morning
    Afternoon
    Early Evening

Our Office

Costa Rica Dental Clinic Lab

Curridabat Diagonal Esquina Noreste Plaza Jose Maria Zeledon
San Jose, Costa Rica
Map & Directions
clinicapeji@gmail.com
 
Local Phone:
506 2281-1405
 

Office Hours:
Monday8:00am-5:00pm
Tuesday 8:00am-5:00pm
Wednesday8:00am-5:00pm
Thursday8:00am-5:00pm
Friday 8:00am-5:00pm
Saturday By Appointment Only
Sunday By Appointment Only